mediakrot.blogg.se

Best primer for oily skin lisa eldridge
Best primer for oily skin lisa eldridge










best primer for oily skin lisa eldridge

The creamy formula is rich in nourishing jojoba oil and honey, perfect for dry skin. Kevyn Aucoin The Sensual Skin Enhancer (4) This is a great multi-tasker that I always keep in my kit - you can use it as a foundation or mix it with face cream as a tinted moisturiser, but I mostly use it as a concealer to even out discolouration. Available in four different colour ways - light, medium, dark and deep. I find that a little goes a long way and all the shades blend well.

Best primer for oily skin lisa eldridge pro#

MAC Pro Conceal and Correct Palette (3) These six pan concealer palettes contain a mix of warm, cool and colour correcting tones and are brilliant for disguising pigmentation and discolouration as you can mix and match the colours, adding more pink/yellow/brightness as needed on different areas of your face. Available in 10 shades, all of which have SPF35. The small, mirrored compact is also great for throwing into makeup bags. You don’t need to use much for intense coverage that’s perfect for disguising redness and spots. Available in eight good duo palettes.Įstée Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place High Cover Concealer (2) This has a lovely, creamy formula, perfect for normal to dry skin. The long-lasting formula can be quite drying so it’s best for normal to oily skin (although if your skin is dry and you want to use it you can mix it with a little moisturiser to help smooth it). Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage (1) I come back to this time and time again when I need to conceal spots, scars and blemishes - it’s been in my kit for years and I use it a lot in my films.

best primer for oily skin lisa eldridge

I’ve split them into three groups: hot pours (that come in pans or palettes), sticks and liquids & creams - choose whichever texture you prefer and let me know which ones you’ve tried in the comments… Another thing to remember is that, although they offer intense coverage, they don’t have overly heavy or cakey formulas, as long as you apply them sparingly and blend, blend, blend! Here’s a little more information on each one - the skin types they’re good for and the concealing power they have.Īs I say in the film, these concealers aren’t just for spots or acne (though they’ll brilliantly cover that too) - if you have pigmentation, redness or unevenness that you want to conceal, without masking your entire face in foundation, use these (the only thing they’re often too heavy for is under eye concealing, unless you mix them with a little bit of foundation or tinted moisturiser first). Last week I filmed a Natural, Flawless Skin tutorial to show you how you can get a great, clear complexion with a bit of clever concealing - aka the Eldridge technique! (if you haven’t seen the video, watch it here) In the film I mentioned some of my favourite high coverage concealers that I keep in my kit and use on myself.












Best primer for oily skin lisa eldridge